Welcoming Syrian Refugees



Between December 12th 2015 and February 29th 2016,​ thousands of Syrian refugees arrived at the Montréal-Trudeau International Airport by Government-organized flights. Among these refugees, many are sponsored by groups or by organizations, while the Government supports many others.

These newcomers follow the verification procedures included in the Government of Canada’s plan to resettle Syrian refugees. After completing these first steps, a number of community organizations from all over the province help them in their integration. To learn more on the integration process for refugees, please visit the website of the Ministère de l’Immigration, de la Diversité et de l’Inclusion of Québec. ​

 

How you can help

The Canadian Red Cross will continue to offer many services to refugee families and support them as they begin a new chapter of their life in Québec. 

You can support the Canadian Red Cross in its efforts to assist Syrian refugees arriving in Québec, by making a monetary donation. ​ You can donate online​​, or by phone using this number: 1 800-418-1111.


Source : Bureau de l'information d'urgence
Latest update : March 1, 2016 - 2:40 p.m.​​​​​​

Social media

Urgence Québec Twitter page

Urgence Québec Facebook page

Publications Facebook

Accueil des réfugiés syriens



Entre le 12 décembre 2015 et le 29 février 2016, de nombreux réfugiés syriens sont arrivés à l'aéroport international Montréal-Trudeau par des avions nolisés par le gouvernement du Canada​. Parmi les réfugiés appelés à s'installer au Québec, beaucoup sont parrainés par des groupes ou des organisations tandis que d'autres sont pris en charge par l'État.  

Les nouveaux arrivants suivent plusieurs étapes avant de rejoindre leur communauté d’accueil, conformément au plan canadien d'accueil des réfugiés. Lorsque ces étapes sont franchies, des organismes communautaires, répartis dans différentes régions du Québec, accompagnent les personnes réfugiées dans leurs démarches d'intégration. Pour en apprendre plus sur l’intégration des réfugiés, visitez le site du ministère de l’Immigration, de la Diversité et de l’Inclusion du Québec. ​

 

Offrir votre aide

La Croix-Rouge continue à offrir divers services et à accompagner les familles de réfugiés, alors qu’elles s’adaptent à leur nouvelle vie au Québec.

Les citoyens qui souhaitent appuyer les efforts de la Croix-Rouge peuvent verser un don à l’appel de fonds « Accueil des réfugiés syriens ». Vous pouvez faire un don en ligne​ ou par téléphone, au numéro sans frais 1 800 418-1111. 


Source : Bureau de l'information d'urgence
Mise à jour : 1er mars 2016 - 14 h

Médias sociaux

Page Twitter d’Urgence Québec

Page Facebook d’Urgence Québec

Publications Facebook