G7 Summit

On June 8 and 9, 2018, Charlevoix region will host the G7 Summit.

General Informations

Road Trafic

The G7 Summit should not cause traffic problems, except sporadically. Travel times might be more than usual because of increased traffic and large number of buses on the roads – plan ahead.

Consult Info-Transports - Québec 5-1-1 if you have to travel between Quebec City and Tadoussac as well as between Saguenay and Saint-Siméon. Increased surveillance by the Sûreté du Québec, Contrôle routier Québec and patrollers of the ministère des Transports, de la Mobilité durable et de l’Électrification des transports will ensure smooth traffic flow.

Route 138 is open for the duration of the Summit, except in the presence of an incident.

Route 362 is closed for the duration of the Summit between Saint-Irénée and La Malbaie. Security checks will also be made on this road.

Restrictions near the Saguenay-Bagotville airport are applied during the Summit. They will affect traffic, especially at the east end of Highway 70 towards La Baie. This area is to be avoided when possible.

In downtown Quebec City, opt for public transportation.

Services

Health

The majority of health services, both routine and urgent, are maintained in the regions concerned throughout the Summit. The Info-Santé and Info-social hotline remains fully accessible by dialing 811. Dial 9-1-1 in the event of a medical emergency. For more information on health services during the Summit or to view relevant public health notices, visit www.g7sante.ca (in French only).

Education

All the Charlevoix School Board's schools have planned a pedagogical day (PD Day) on June 8th. In addition, classes are suspended on Thursday, June 7, in La Malbaie schools and Notre-Dame-de-Lorette school in Saint-Irénée. 

In Quebec City, on the Côte-de-Beaupré and on Île d'Orléans, several institutions will be closed on June 7 and / or June 8 In Quebec City, while others have scheduled more flexible timetables or various exemptions. Adjustments to school transportation are considered in a few cases and parents are informed.

Childcare services​

Several childcare facilities will be closed on June 7 and / or June 8 and parents are informed.

Accommodation

Many hotels and resorts are full the days before and during the Summit in Charlevoix and in nearby towns. Availability, however, returns quickly to normal after June 9.

Tourism

The Québec City Infotouriste Center, located at 12, Sainte-Anne street, will be closed from noon on June 7 and all day on June 8 and 9. To obtain information on Quebec attractions or to get help with planning your stay, please visit the QuébecOriginal​ website.

Security perimeters and accreditation

All persons living in secure perimeters at La Malbaie as well as visitors and suppliers requiring access to these perimeters must be accredited. Information was given to them on this subject.

In Quebec City, there are no security perimeters unless a last minute special situation requires it. All areas of the city are accessible on June 7, 8 and 9, unless otherwise stated.

The Québec City Convention Center is reserved for Summit activities and is therefore inaccessible to unauthorized persons.

Hunting, fishing and outdoor activity restrictions

Hunting, fishing and outdoor activities are restricted in an area between La Malbaie and Saint-Irénée from June 3 to 11, 2018. Avoid circulating within this restricted perimeter​ (in French only) and postpone any activity planned in the area. Follow local instructions and respect all posted signs.

Maritime and air restrictions

Marine and aerial restrictions are in effect from June 1 to June 10, 2018 in specific areas. These restrictions also concern individuals, who should be aware of them, because they apply for example to kayaks or drones.

Protests

In the event of protests, the police department's priority is the security of people and property. Follow their instructions as soon as a protest occurs.

Consult news bulletins, your municipality's website and social media for the advent of security perimeters, road deviations or closures, and changes to bus services. In Quebec City, consult the Réseau de transport de la Capitale Web applications.

As a precaution, some businesses and institutions may close or adjust their schedule during the Summit. Check before heading out.

Government offices (in French only) on or near Parliament Hill will be closed on the afternoon of Thursday, June 7, and all day June 8 and 9. However, essential services are maintained by the relevant departments and agencies.

Cybersecurity

International events often fuel targeted cyber attacks. Follow our prevention tips.​​​​​

Social media

Urgence Québec Twitter page

Urgence Québec Facebook page

Publications Facebook

Sommet du G7

Les 8 et 9 juin 2018, la région de Charlevoix sera l’hôte du Sommet du G7.

Informations générales

Circulation

Le Sommet du G7 ne devrait pas causer d’embarras de circulation, sauf de façon sporadique. Il est conseillé de prévoir un temps de déplacement plus long qu’à l’habitude en raison d’une densité accrue du trafic et de la présence sur les routes d’un nombre élevé d’autobus.

Consultez Info-Transports – Québec 511 si vous avez à vous déplacer dans le territoire compris entre Québec et Tadoussac ainsi qu’entre Saguenay et Saint-Siméon. Une surveillance accrue par la Sûreté du Québec, Contrôle routier Québec et les patrouilleurs du ministère des Transports, de la Mobilité durable et de l’Électrification des transports permettra d’assurer une circulation fluide.

La route 138 est ouverte pendant toute la durée du Sommet, sauf en présence d’un incident, comme en tout temps.

La route 362 est fermée pour la période du Sommet entre Saint-Irénée et La Malbaie. Des contrôles sur les allées et venues seront également effectués sur cette même route.

Des restrictions aux abords de l’aéroport de Saguenay-Bagotville sont appliquées pendant le Sommet. Elles affecteront la circulation, plus particulièrement à l’extrémité Est de l’autoroute 70 en direction de La Baie. Ce secteur est à éviter lorsque possible.​

Au centre-ville de Québec, privilégiez le transport en commun.

Services

Santé

La majorité des services de santé, tant courants qu’urgents, sont maintenus dans les régions concernées pendant toute la durée du Sommet. La ligne téléphonique Info-Santé et Info-social demeure entièrement accessible en composant le 811. Composez le 9-1-1 en cas d’urgence médicale. Pour en savoir plus sur l’offre de services de santé pendant le Sommet ou pour prendre connaissance des avis de santé publique pertinents, consultez le site suivant : www.g7sante.ca.

Éducation​

Tous les établissements de la Commission scolaire de Charlevoix ont prévu une journée pédagogique le 8 juin. De plus, les cours sont suspendus le jeudi 7 juin dans les écoles de La Malbaie et à l’école Notre-Dame-de-Lorette de Saint-Irénée. 

À Québec, sur la Côte-de-Beaupré et à l’île d’Orléans, plusieurs établissements seront fermés le 7 juin et/ou le 8 juin, et d’autres ont prévu des assouplissements à leur horaire ou diverses dérogations. Des ajustements au transport scolaire sont envisagés dans quelques cas et les parents en sont informés.

Services de garde

Plusieurs établissements seront fermés le 7 juin et/ou le 8 juin et les parents en sont informés.​

Hébergement

Beaucoup d’établissements hôteliers et de villégiature affichent complets à l’approche et pendant le Sommet dans le Charlevoix et à proximité. Leur fréquentation revient toutefois rapidement à la normale après le 9 juin.

Tourisme

Le centre Infotouriste de Québec, situé au 12, rue Sainte-Anne, sera fermé à compter de 12 h le 7 juin ainsi que les 8 et 9 juin toute la journée. D'autres moyens sont à la disposition des visiteurs afin de se renseigner sur les attraits touristiques du Québec et afin de joindre un conseiller en séjour (clavardage, téléphone, courriel ou réseaux sociaux). Ceux-ci sont invités à visiter le site Web de QuébecOriginal​.

Périmètres et accréditation

Toutes les personnes résidant dans les périmètres sécurisés à La Malbaie ainsi que les visiteurs et les fournisseurs devant accéder à ces périmètres doivent être accrédités. De l’information leur a été donnée à ce sujet.

À Québec, aucun périmètre de sécurité n’est prévu à moins qu’une situation particulière exige d’en établir en dernière minute. Tous les secteurs de la ville sont donc accessibles les 7, 8 et 9 juin, à moins d’avis contraire.

Le Centre des congrès de Québec est réservé à des activités du Sommet et est donc inaccessible aux personnes non autorisées.

Restriction des activités de chasse, de pêche et de plein-air

Un périmètre de restriction​ des activités de chasse, de pêche et d’activités de plein-air est en place du 3 au 11 juin 2018 dans un territoire compris entre La Malbaie et Saint-Irénée. Il est recommandé d’éviter tout déplacement à l'intérieur de ce périmètre et de reporter les activités qui y étaient planifiées. Suivez les consignes locales et respectez la signalisation.

Restrictions maritimes et aériennes

Des restrictions maritimes et aériennes sont en vigueur du 1er au 10 juin 2018 dans des zones déterminées. Ces restrictions concernent aussi les particuliers, qui devraient en prendre connaissance, car elles s’appliquent par exemple aux kayaks ou aux drones.

Manifestations

En cas de manifestation, les services de police ont pour priorité la sécurité de la population et des biens. Suivez leurs consignes dès l’annonce d’une manifestation.

Consultez les bulletins de nouvelles, le site Internet de votre municipalité et ses médias sociaux pour connaître les périmètres érigés, les déviations en place et les ajustements aux services de transport en commun. À Québec, utilisez les applications du Réseau de transport de la Capitale.

Par précaution, quelques commerces et établissements pourraient fermer pendant le Sommet ou ajuster leur horaire en fonction des manifestations. Vérifiez avec eux avant de vous y rendre.

Les bureaux gouvernementaux​ sur la colline parlementaire ou à proximité seront fermés le jeudi 7 juin après-midi et les 8 et 9 juin. Toutefois, les services essentiels sont maintenus par les ministères et organismes concernés.

Cybersécurité
Les événements internationaux attisent souvent des cyberattaques ciblées. Suivez nos conseils de prévention.​​​

Médias sociaux

Page Twitter d’Urgence Québec

Page Facebook d’Urgence Québec

Publications Facebook